A Warm Welcome to Our New Leader Fellows!

Posted by Texas OnCourse on May 9, 2019 10:54:08 AM

Our Leader Fellowship is a program that celebrates and harnesses the best and brightest in Texas college and career readiness education. This group of teachers, advisers, and counselors from across the state share a deep commitment to the success of Texas students. We’re pleased to welcome our third cohort of Leader Fellows to the Texas OnCourse family!

This select group of 25 counselors, advisers, and teachers, representing all 20 education regions throughout the state, have committed to a two-year Leader Fellowship:

Alanna Blomquist, Boerne ISD

Amber Moffitt, Grand Prairie ISD

Chelsea Bohannon, Frenship ISD

Crystal Castaneda, Harlingen ISD

Dyann Carney, Aldine ISD

Jason Byrd, Denton ISD

Jennifer Sullivan, Dimmitt ISD

Jenny Patrick, Bangs ISD

Kaitlyn Watson, Jarrell ISD

Kaley Stringfellow, Commerce ISD

Kendra Menchaca, Midland ISD

Leslie Graham, Archer City ISD

Megan Guidry, Granbury ISD

Melissa Veach, Calhoun ISD

Patricia Frost, Aransas County ISD

Patricia Villarreal, San Elizario ISD

Rachel Byers, Merkel ISD

Ren Yantis, Brownwood ISD

Sarah Simmons, Austin ISD

Sherce Hampton, Killeen ISD

Stacy LaBruyere, Montgomery ISD

Suzan Harrison, Marshall ISD

Tamatha Griffin, Silsbee ISD

Trisha Fiene Spain, Coppell ISD

William Collins, Humble ISD

The new Texas OnCourse Leader Fellows join an additional 20 Fellows who started their work in 2018. This group of 45 of the top counselors and advisers from across the state serve as virtual and in-person resources for educators who advise students on postsecondary planning.

Please join us in giving them a warm welcome. You’ll see wisdom and guidance from these Fellows in the form of blog posts, webinars, and Twitter chats in the months to come. And as always, cheers to our shared mission of equipping all Texas students to plan for an educational and professional future that unlocks their potential!

Topics: Professional Development